Archive for February 25, 2008

February 25, 1856

February 25, 2008

Morrison and Sherburne Counties are created. Morrison is named for fur traders William and Allan Morrison. Sherburne, a justice in the territorial Supreme Court.

Thanks to Tim Holbrook’s Fourth Grade class from Madison Elementary in St Cloud for the research on February’s Day in History.

Thanks also to Minnesota’s Learn and Serve America Service Learning Program for their help.