Archive for February 20, 2008

February 20, 1855

February 20, 2008

Territorial Legislature established 12 counties named in honor of prominent individuals- Brown, Carver, Dodge, Faribault, Freeborn, Mower, Olmsted, Renville, Stearns, Steele, Todd, and Wright.

Thanks to Tim Holbrook’s Fourth Grade class from Madison Elementary in St Cloud for the research on February’s Day in History.